About the Destination

One of the overseas departments of France, Guadeloupe is an archipelago of islands consisting of Basse-Terre, Grande-Terre, Marie-Galante, La Désirade, and the Îles des Saintes. The Amerindians called Gualeoupe  “Karukera” which means “Island of Beautiful Waters”. The island has some of the best diving sites in the world.

Capital: Basse Terre

Airport: Pointe-à-Pitre Le Raizet International Airport 

Currency: Euro  

Famous For: The Best Diving Sites